PHE Authors Awarded 2017 JMCP Award for Excellence

Congratulations to PHE authors Joanna MacEwan, Jason Shafrin, and Darius Lakdawalla who along with co-authors Felicia Forma, Ainslie Hatch and Jean-Pierre Lindenmayer have been awarded the 2017 JMCP Award for Excellence.

The JMCP Award for Excellence is annual award recognizing a single article that represents the best scholarly work in managed care pharmacy. The paper, “Patterns of Adherence to Oral Atypical Antipsychotics Among Patients Diagnosed with Schizophrenia,”  brings a cutting-edge statistical technique to the analysis of adherence to serious mental illness medicines.

The winner of the Award for Excellence is determined by a 7-member panel of judges convened each year comprised of three members of the JMCP Editorial Advisory Board, and four JMCP Peer Reviewers who have contributed high-quality reviews. The nominated articles are evaluated by the Judges Panel according to the following measures and weights:

  • Impact on the profession or knowledge (30%)
  • Relevance to managed care pharmacy today (30%)
  • Scientific merit and sound methodology (20%)
  • Clarity of purpose and hypothesis (10%)
  • Writing quality and readibility (10%)

The JMCP Award for Excellence is presented annually at the AMCP Annual Meeting.

To read the winning article, please click here.

Precision Medicine Group is an integrated team of experts in fields from advanced lab sciences to translational informatics and regulatory affairs, payer insights to marketing communications. Together, we help our pharmaceutical and life-sciences clients conquer product development and commercialization challenges in a rapidly evolving environment.